LGBTQ Democrats Congratulate 2020 LGBTQ DNC Delegates


DELRAY BEACH, FL – Today the Florida Democratic Party announced Florida’s Congressional District-Level Delegates to the 2020 Democratic National Convention. Fifteen percent of the Delegates identify as LGBTQ.

Florida LGBTQ+ Democratic Caucus President Stephen Gaskill issued the following statement congratulating the delegates:

“We congratulate all of Florida’s District-Level Delegates to the 2020 Democratic National Convention, and we thank these LGBTQ Democrats who will represent us. The number of LGBTQ Delegates elected, coupled with the interest shown by other LGBTQ candidates who ran, demonstrates that our community is organized and energized like never before. LGBTQ voters are a key constituency that will help deliver the White House for Joe Biden and elect Democrats up and down the ballot in 2020.”

The District-Level Delegates identifying as LGBTQ, or those who are members of the Florida LGBTQ+ Democratic Caucus or its 21 local chapters, are as follows:

Biden Delegate Candidates

Congressional District 1
Joe Dulaney

Congressional District 5
Daniel Henry

Congressional District 8
Beth McMillen*

Congressional District 9
Vivian Rodriguez*

Congressional District 12
Jocelyn Dickman*

Congressional District 13
Susan McGrath*
Nathan Bruemmer*

Congressional District 14
Michael Womack

Congressional District 16
Mary Clupper
Louis Grossman

Congressional District 19
David Holden

Congressional District 20
Jasmin Lewis*
Percy Johnson

Congressional District 21
Tricia Ellen Hallison-Mischler
Rolando Barrero*
Robert “Rob” Long

Congressional District 22
Shenika “Nik” Harris*
Michael Rajner

Sanders Delegate Candidates

Congressional District 4
Monica DePaul

Congressional District 15
Adraine “Vanessa” Lester

Congressional District 22
Mitchell Stollberg

*Denotes a member of the Florida LGBTQ+ Democratic Caucus.

# # #