2018 Endorsed Candidates

The Hillsborough County LGBTA Democratic Caucus is proud to endorse the following candidates in the primary and general election this year. These candidates, many of who are members of the Caucus, have shown a commitment to fight for full equality for LGBT residents of Hillsborough County as well as the State of Florida.  We look forward to electing these candidates in the upcoming elections!

Primary Election: August 28th

Governor: No recommendation
Attorney General: Sean Shaw*
Commissioner of Agriculture: No recommendation
Congress District 12: Chris Hunter
Congress District 15: Andrew Learned*
Congress District 16: David Shapiro
State House 61: Dianne Hart* or Karen Skyers*
State House 62: Mike Alvarez*
County Commission District 5: Mariella Smith*
County Commission District 7: Mark Nash* or Kimberly Overman*
School Board District 1: Bill Person*
School Board District 4: LaShonda Davison
School Board District 6: No recommendation

General Election: November 6th
U.S. Senate: Bill Nelson
Chief Financial Officer: Jeremy Ring
State Senate 18: Janet Cruz
State House 57: Debbie Katt*
State House 58: Phil Hornback*
State House 59: Adam Hattersley*
State House 60: Debra Bellanti*
State House 63: Fentrice Driskell*
County Commission District 2: Angela Birdsong
County Commission District 4: Andrew Davis*

Remember to vote in the primary on or before August 28th.  

It’s time to set the Blue Wave in motion!

* indicates HCLGBTA Democratic Caucus member